Summer Reading

Summer is officially here and I’m about to head out on a 37 hour road trip. The best things that I enjoy about such a long journey is listening to audiobooks, and discovering camels in North Dakota-which I then create songs about to the theme of “Oklahoma.” So I’ve got my Iphone loaded and a few paperbacks I’ve been saving for just this reason.  I found this picture on Pintrest that says it all.

255277_288561701242312_260650235_n.jpg255277_288561701242312_260650235_n

A few books on my list are Ellen Degeneres’s “Seriously, I’m Kidding,”  Jon Stewarts “America,” Doyce Testerman’s “Hidden Things,” Jim Lynch’s “Border Songs,” Randall Platt’s “Hellie Johndoe,” and of course the customary pop fiction by Linda Howard, Nora Roberts, Jim Butcher, and Dean Koontz. I’m always looking for new reads. What’s on your summer reading list?

Leave a Reply

